BJP announces 1st list of candidates for LAHDC Kargil

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 2: State BJP today announced the first list of 10 candidates for the prestigious Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) elections out of 26 seats.
The list was announced by BJP State president, Ravinder Raina (MLA) during a meeting of the Election Committee of the Party here. The meeting was attended by former Dy. CM, Kavinder Gupta, State vice-presidents Harinder Gupta, Pawan Khajuria, State general secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, State general secretaries, Dr. Narinder Singh, Yudhvir Sethi, State president BJP Mahila Morcha, Rajni Sethi and MLC Vibhodh Gupta.
The list of candidates announced in the 1st phase, for 10 seats, after detailed discussion included
Bilal Ahmad from Bhimbhat (Drass), Stanzin Tarpoo from Shargole, Haji Mohd. Qassim from Kargil town, Sadiq Ali from Baroo, Mohd. Hassan from Poyen, Mohammad Ali Majaz from Choskore, Haji Mohd. Ishaq from Trespone, Nargis Khatoon from Chuliskambo, Mohd. Salman from Chiktan and Padma Dorjay from Stakchay Khangral.
It was further disclosed that the Ravinder Raina will declare the names of candidates for the remaining seats in 2nd Phase in Kargil after having discussions with Committee members Tsering Dorjey and Ch. Vikram Randhawa.
While addressing the crucial meeting, Ravinder Raina asked all the senior leaders to formulate decisive strategy to ensure victory in the prestigious LAHDC elections Kargil. He said that the Kargil residents have welcomed the party with open arms. He said that the public welfare schemes and policies by the popular Prime Minister, Narendra Modi have touched the lives of the people even in the remotest region and the people are going to vote enmass in the favour of BJP.
Ashok Kaul discussed all the issues of the LAHDC elections threadbare and expressed the satisfaction over the way, the things are going in the region in party’s favour, wherein important inputs about the ground scenario at Kargil were given by the other senior party leaders present in the meeting. He also informed that the next meeting over the LAHDC elections will be conducted at Kargil.