Biswas, Sampheal to look after Deptts under AK Sahu

Excelsior Correspondent
LEH, Dec 23: The Government of Union Territory of Ladakh has assigned the charge of departments allocated to the Commissioner/Secretary, Ajeet Kumar Sahu to the two Administrative Secrertaries- Rigzian Sampheal and Saugat Biswas.
Official sources said that in the interest of the Administration, the work of the departments- Housing and Urban Development; PHE, Irrigation & Flood Control and Public Works (R&B) have been allocated to Saugat Biswas (Secretary) and School Education and Social & Tribal Welfare to Commissioner/ Secretary, Rigzian Sampheal during Sahu’s leave period.
However, the matter/ files related to General Administration Department, Estates and Hospitality and Protocol shall be put up to the Advisor directly by the concerned officers, sources added.