Azad appoints new DAP office bearers

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 22:  Democratic Azad Party Chairman, Ghulam Nabi Azad appointed  Ashwani Khajuria as District president for Udhampur and Priti Khajuria  as secretary in State Committee while Brij Mohan Sharma and Pritam Kotwal  general secretary for Jammu Province.
Ashwani Khajuria has also been a member of the Railway Advisory Consultative Committee. He had joined the Congress party in the year 1995, after 2 years he became the District Youth president & after that working President in Congress. Khajuria also contested the Municipal Council elections in the year 2005 on the mandate of Congress and became Councilor of Ward Number 1.
Brij Mohan Sharma has also contested as Congress Councilor from Ward No. 5 and won. He had also contested  MLA elections from Congress mandate.
Priti Khajuria is a member of Innerwheel Club, an international organization of women, along with being a Councilor, she has been the president of the club three times.