Ashwani, Munish, Gaurav inaugurate Day-2 of Dr Hedgewar T20 Jr Kabaddi Tourney

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, May 29: The 2nd Day of Dr Hedgewar T-20 Junior Kabaddi School Rolling Trophy-2018 was inaugurated by Ashwani Sharma, former MLA, Munish Sharma, Vice Chairman JAKFED and Gaurav Gupta, Secretary Chamber of Commerce and Marathon Man of Jammu in the presence of Kuldeep Kumar Gupta, Chief Executive Officer of Kabaddi Association, Surinder Mohan, General Secretary of the Association, Sangram Singh, Treasurer of the Association and Karunesh Gupta, Organizing Secretary at Kabaddi Field, MA Stadium, here.
Speaking on the occasion, Ashwani Sharma interacted with the teams and said that
Jammu and Kashmir Amateur Kabaddi Association under the leadership of Anil Gupta and Kuldeep Kumar Gupta is leaving no stone unturned to promote this ‘swadeshi’ game in nooks and corners of the State.
Munish Sharma said that he was surprised to see that the teams from far flung areas participated in boys and girls sections of this mega Kabaddi event.
He appreciated the organising team members headed by Anil Gupta and Kuldeep Gupta, besides Surinder Mohan Gupta, Anil Modi, Sangram Singh and Dinesh Gupta for doing a fabulous job in involving a big number of youth in sporting activity.
Gaurav Gupta also lauded the efforts of the organisers in holding this mega event.
Earlier, in boys section, Play Way Pounichak beat Jagriti Mission by 16 points, Ranbir Higher Secondary School defeated Universal Hr Secondary School Samachak by 16 points, Raj Kamal drubbed Jagriti Mission by 2 points, Govt High School trounced Public High School Mishriwala by 4 points, Govt. High School Nowabad outplayed Vidya Mandir by 8 points, Universal Hr Secondary School Samachak thrashed Govt. Girls High School Bhagwati Nagar by 15 points, Raina Hr Secondary School got the better of Saraswati Institute Bishnah by 13 points, Raj Kamal Hr. Secondary School beat Tiny Tots Hr Secondary School by 11 points, Jammu Sanskriti Hr Secondary School defeated Sarswati Institute Research by 14 points, Renu Hr Secondary School outplayed Bhartiya Shiksha Kendra by 8 points, St Francis Akhnoor beat Oriental Academy by 11 points, Govt. High School Pull Tawi outclassed Public High School Mishriwala by 4 points, Govt High School Nowabad trounced Model Public School Sobka by 14 points, Tagore Memorial RS Pura beat Saraswati Institute by 12 points, Govt High School Pull Tawi prevailed over Govt High School New Era by 3 points and Govt Hr Secondary School Khour defeated Public High School Mishriwala by 5 points.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here