Annual General Body Meeting, election of WCWS held

Office bearers of We Care Welfare Society during annual general body meeting at Jammu.
Office bearers of We Care Welfare Society during annual general body meeting at Jammu.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 10: The annual general body meeting (AGBM) of We Care Welfare Society (WCWS) was held and WCWS president, Dr. R.K Gupta presented details of overall activities which WCWS has organized since its inception in 2019 to till date.
He also talked about contribution of chairman, Prof. M. Sadiq Nargal who spearheaded all the programmes from time to time.
The general secretary, Rajinder Gupta conducted proceedings and briefed on accounts and pinpointed salient features of all the programmes which were undertaken so far.
Treasurer, Kuldip Uppal presented Financial Accounts for the last 3 years and submitted Audited Report, Income & Expenditure statement for 2021-22. Prominent members DIG (Retd), Deepak Kumar Slathia and Shashi Pal Sharma, from the audience also spoke on the occasion.
The election for office bearers was also held in the meeting in which Ravinder Kumar was Election Commissioner.
Prof. M. Sadiq Nargal was elected as chairman; Dr. R.K Gupta, president; vice president, Col. G.C Raina; vice president women, Sudershan Gupta; general secretary, Rajinder Gupta; treasurer, Kuldip Uppal and information & organizing secretary, Nikhil Gupta.
Executive members elected were T.K Zutshi, Ravinder Kumar, Rakesh Arora, D.P Saini, Sham Jandyal, V.K Suri, Veenu Uppal and Surjit Kour.
Four Advisors elected were V.K Sharma, Rattan Singh Gill, Arvind Khajuria and Subash Jandyal.
In addition to this, 15 patrons nominated were DIG (Retd), Deepak Kumar Slathia, V.K Tandon, Rajiv Luthra, Anil Gupta, S. Davinder Singh, Sanjeev Gupta, Satya Vrat Gupta, S. Surinder Singh, Naresh Suri, Raj Kumar Gupta, K.K Pargal, Ruchinder Jain, Shashi Gupta, Saloni Subharwal and Sanjay Sharma.