Ahmed is President of AMWS

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Jan 6: A meeting of Afgana Mohalla Welfare Society was held here today under the chairmanship of Jagdesh Singh, Society Chairman to dissolve the previous elected body and to elect a new one for the year 2019-21.
Thus, Mian Nazir Ahmed has been elected as Society President, B.D Khajuria, General Secretary and B.M Dubey, Treasurer.
The President nominated Jagdesh Singh as Society Chairman, Ashawani Arora as Vice President, Kewal Krishan Sharma as Office Secretary, Rajesh Suri as Organizer, Devinder Sharma as Media Secretary and Mohan Lal Chohan as Spokesperson.
Others members of the society elected on this occasion were Aman Singh, Mohd Tariq, Variender Chada and Ramesh Tak.