93 DySPs promoted as SPs

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, July 4: Five SSPs, who were conferred with IPS in 1999, were likely to be promoted as DIGs in next few days even as the Government today ordered promotion of 93 DySPs as Incharge SPs.
Official sources told the Excelsior that the Home Ministry has approved promotion of five SSPs, who were part of 1999 batch of IPS, as DIGs. The vacancies for their postings have also been identified.
Five SSPs, who were being promoted as DIGs, included Vijay Singh Samyal, Commandant 10th battalion of IRP, JL Sharma, SSP CID (Special Branch) Jammu, Bashir Ahmed Itoo, SSP Railways Kashmir, Israr Ahmed Khan, SSP Samba and Nissar Ahmed, SSP Crime Branch, Jammu.
With their promotion, entire IPS batch of 1999 would be elevated to DIG rank excepting Manmohan Singh, SSP Traffic, Jammu, whose promotion has been kept in sealed cover on the orders of the Departmental Promotion Committee in view of an old inquiry pending against him.
Sources said the Chief Minister was likely to approve the Home Ministry’s proposal for promotion of five SSPs in next few days after which the DPC would be convened to clear the promotions.
Meanwhile, the DySPs promoted as SPs included Atul Sharma, DySP Railways Jammu, Shiv Deep Singh Jamwal, DySP (Operations), Jammu, Manjit Kour, DySP Traffic Jammu, Sandeep Kumar Mehta, SDPO Domana, Ramesh Chander Kotwal, DySP Security Central Pool, Jammu, Paramvir Singh, DySP Railways Jammu, Vinay Kumar, DySP CID Headquarters, Amit Bhasin, SDPO Mendhar, Manoj Kumar Pandit, DySP PCR Srinagar, Abdul Rouf Lone, DySP Headquarters Jammu, Sanjay Sharma, DySP Headquarters, Rajouri, Nasir Ahmad, Staff Officer to DIG Udhampur-Reasi range, Faisal Qureshi, DySP Traffic National Highway, Yogesh Sharma, DySP Estates and Welfare, Vinay Kumar, DySP District Police Lines, Jammu, Dushyant Sharma, DySP Civil Defence and Home Guards, Jammu and Mohan Lal Kaith, DySP Border Kathua.
Principal Secretary, Home Department, Suresh Kumar issued the promotion order today.
Other promoted officers are Mohammad Shaban Guru, Sajad Hussain, Shahzada Parveen, Khurshid Ahmad Mir, Wasim Qadri, Harmeet Singh Mehta, Rohit Baskotra, Shabir Nawab, Arun Gupta, Randhir Singh, Virinder Singh, Sheikh Zulfikar Azad, Amit Gupta, Mohammad Majeed Malik, Monika Sagar, Tariq Salim Khan and Manzoor Ahmad Mir.
Junaid Iqbal, Amarjeet Singh, Mohammad Yusuf, Tejinder Pal Singh, Khalil Ahmad, Liaquat Ali, Rakesh Kumar, Girdhari Lal, Mohammad Rashid, Abrar Ahmad, Jameel Ahmad, Javid Ahmad Dar, Sunil Raj, Sanjay Kumar Bhagat, Abdul Hakim Munshi, Sukhdev Raj, Ghulam Jeelani Wani, Sanjay Singh Rana.
Abdul Qayoom, Shafqat Hussain, Rajinder Kumar Katoch, Suram Singh, Raj Singh, Dr SD Choudhary, Savita Rani, Tabassum Parveen, Ali Mohammad Shah, Qudus Abid Khan, Prab Dayal Sharma, Ashok Singh Sambyal, Mushtaq Ahmad Shah, Mohammad Younis Bhat, Baldev Chand, Mazhar Hussain, Al Tahir Geelani, Puran Chander Kilam, Altaf Hussain Shah and SK Singh Chouhan.
Prithipal Singh, Kulwant Singh Jasrotia, Tejinder Singh, Hari Krishan, Labhu Ram, Sudershan Kumar, Mohammad Saleem Khan, Sanjeev Khajuria, Hamid Ullah Sheikh, Mohammad Aftab Mir, T Gyalpo, Vijay Kumar Jamwal, Ravi Kant, Mohammad Yaqoob, Sajad Hussain, Shuja Ahmad Latoo, Fayaz Hussain, Farooq Ahmad Kakroo, Ravi Kumar Gupta, Bashir Ahmad Dar and Mohammad Yusuf Mir.
An official handout said the promotions shall be without prejudice to final seniority list of Deputy Superintendents of Police (Executive) and any review upon notification of the final seniority list.
“The promotions shall be subject to final outcome of writ petitions pending before any court of law,” it added.