7 JKP officers get MHA’s award

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 4: Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) has announced Asadharan Aasuchana Kushalata Padak-2020 for seven officers of J&K Police for displaying exceptional courage and skills.
Union Home Secretary, Ajay Bhalla has written to the awardee officers and extended heartiest compliments and best wishes to them.
The officers who have been awarded are SSP Rajouri Chandan Kohli, SP Operations Srinagar Tahir Ashraf, ASP Budgam Amit Verma, SDPO Akhnoor Ajay Sharma, Inspector Dilraj Singh, Inspector Syed Parveez Sajad and ASI Farooq Ahmad Mantoo.
DGP Dilbag Singh has expressed gratitude to the MHA for recognizing the services of the officers. He has said that such recognitions boost the morale of J&K Police officers, officials and plays a significant role in encouraging the force to work with more dedication and devotion.