7 DDCs move No Confidence Motion against Chairman

Excelsior Correspondent

RAMBAN, Aug 20: Of the 14 District Development Councillors (DDCs) of Ramban, 7 have moved a No Confidence Motion against Chairperson DDC Ramban, Dr. Shamshad Shan claiming misconduct by her.
All the seven Councillors put their seal and signature and submitted the resolution against the Chairperson to District Development Commissioner Ramban, Mussarat Islam and Additional District Development Commissioner, Ramban.
These seven DDCs were Imtiyaz Ahmed Khanday from Territorial Constituency Banihal-B; Jagver Dass, Territorial Constituency Batote; Fayaz Ahmed Naik, Territorial Constituency Ramsoo-B; Renuka Katoch, Territorial Constituency Ramban-B; Advocate Balbir Singh, Territorial Constituency Ukhral; Bashir Ahmed Naik, Territorial Constituency Ramoso-A and Rakesh Singh Thakur, Territorial Constituency-Ramban.
Among these seven Councillors, four are from BJP and one from Congress.
These seven Councillors claimed that since the constitution of District Development Council, Ramban, Dr. Shamshad Shan has miserably failed in carrying out her functions honestly, impartially and as per the code of conduct enshrined in the contents of the oath of office which she was supposed to adhere to in letter and spirit.
“Her main focus remained confined to her Territorial Constituency,” they maintained requesting District Development Commissioner Ramban and ADDC Ramban for convening a special meeting for putting to vote the No Confidence Motion.