6 promoted as CEs, 12 AEEs shifted

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 7: The Jammu and Kashmir Government today promoted/placed six In-charge Superintending Engineers (Electrical) as I/C Chief Engineers and issued orders of transfer and posting of 13 I/C Assistant Executive Engineers in the Power Development Department.
The I/C SEs promoted as I/C Chief Engineers are-VK Sarangal, Muzaffar Mukhtiar Shah, Ghulam Rasool Khandey, Rajan Gupta, Sandeep Seth and Latief Ahmed Shah.
Meanwhile, Sardari Lal I/C AEE, Central Store Division, JPDCL, Jammu has been transferred and posted as I/C AEE SD-Canal, ED-III JPDCL Jammu; I/C AEE Manjeet Singh has been shifted from SD-I, STD-II JPDCL, Jammu to SD- Miran Sahib of ED-II, JPDCL Jammu; I/C AEE Bhupinder Singh has been shifted from SD Jourian of ED-III Jammu to the Electric Div Doda as Tech Officer; I/C AEE Ajay Puri from SD Katra of ED Reasi to SD Thathri of ED, Kishtwar while I/C AEE Umar Majid Kamili from Div-I, JKPCL Srinagar to the office of MD, JKPDC for further posting.
I/C AEE , Surinder Kumar has been shifted from SD-Katra of STD Udhampur to SD-III of STD-I, JPDCL Jammu; I/C AEE Syed Ehtisham Ali Andrabi from TLMD-Ist, JKPTCL, Kashmir to S&O Div JKPTCL Kashmir; I/C AEE (Civil) Arun Choudhary has been shifted from JKPDC to the office of MD JKPTCL, J&K for further placement.
Meanwhile, I/C AEE Parshotam Kumar Abrol, awaiting orders of placement, has been posted as I/C AEE SD-Jourian of ED-III Jammu; Sumit Gupta as I/C AEE TLMD-II JKPTCL, Jammu; Ishwar Chander Khajuria as I/C AEE SD -Plant, ED-I, JPDCL Jammu; Ram Manohar Kalgotra as I/C AEE O&M Circle, JPDCL Batote while Rakesh Kumar also awaiting orders of adjustment, has been posted as Technical Officer to Executive Engineer, Electric Division Vijaypur (Samba) against an available vacancy.