50 member DAC delegation on 2 days visit of Jammu

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 7: Fifty senior members of the Delhi Advertising Club (DAC) are on a visit to city of Temples on the invitation of Editor In Chief, Daily Excelsior, S D Rohmetra.
The delegation led by Delhi based Advertising Bureau Chief of Daily Excelsior, Mr H S Paul arrived here this morning by a special train. The delegation is on a two days tour of city of temples. The delegation conducts the rotation wise tour of all states in the country every year.
The delegation consists of leading newspapers and international advertising personnel. The lunch was hosted to them by Dr Karan Singh, MP and sole Trustee, Dharmarth Trust, J&K. President of the Trust Th. Diwakar Singh along with his senior members of the Trust received the delegation at historical Raghuanth Temple and briefed them about the history of the holy temple. Secretary of the Trust Shashi Khajuria was also present on the occasion.
They performed Pooja at Shree Raghunath Ji temple, Natraj Ji temple and paid tributes to Maharaja Ranbir Singh at his Samadhi in the temple complex. The delegation also went around the outer Parikama and appreciated the goodwill gesture of Maharaja Gulab Singh Ji who constructed this one of the biggest temple of Northern India in Jammu.
Later they visited Amar Mehal Museum and were informed about the historical artifacts preserved there. They also visited Bawe Wale Mata to pay their obeisance there.
Deputy Chief Minister, Tara Chand hosted dinner to them later. Before their departure to Delhi the delegation will be hosted dinner by Tourism Minister Nawang Rigzin Zora tomorrow.
According to President of Delhi Advertising Club (DAC) , Mr R C Tanwar, the delegation’s visit on the invitation of Daily Excelsior is fabulous and such a personal attention was never given by any host in the history of Advertising Club. The others who attended the tour included Mukesh Gupta Chairman, Graphisads Advertising, Anil Sharma MD Interads Advertising, Narinder Sharma, MD Critique Comm, R C Tanwar, P P Grover, Arun Soni, Rattan Sharma, Parmodh Kumar, S B Goel, K K Padmanabhan, K Rajendran, Dinesh Srivastava, K K Malhotra, Satbir Singh, Chander Mohan, Naresh Sachdeva, Rohit Gora, Nitin Dhingra, Rajinder Sharma, R K Chopra, H S Paul, Kailash Arora, Surinder Malhotra, Sandeep Sen, Ajay Sharma, Mr Ayyappan, Paramjit Singh, Amitabh Gupta, Manmohan Gupta, Umesh Bhardwaj, Ashok Sharma (IA) J P Singh, Sriram Gopal, Devender Sharma, Rohit Sahi, Surinder Rana, Narinder Khanna, Rahul Srivastava, Raj Kumar, Ashok Sharma and C S Paul.