26 candidates in fray for Jammu seat

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 4: On the last day of filing nomination papers, nine candidates today joined the fray for Jammu Lok Sabha constituency for second phase of Parliamentary elections scheduled to be held on April 26.

Follow the Daily Excelsior channel on WhatsApp 

The candidates who filed nomination papers in the office of Returning Officer today included Naresh Kumar Talla from Jai Prakash Janta Dal, Qari Zaheer Abbas Bhatti from All India Forward Block, Naresh Kumar Chib from Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party (Bhim), Indra Bhalla from Indian National Congress (covering candidate) and Independents CD Sharma, Satish Poonchi, Vicky Kumar Dogra, Perseen Singh and Ravinder Singh.
With the filing of nomination papers by nine more candidates, the total number of candidates who have filed their candidature for Jammu seat has gone up to 26.
The nomination papers will be scrutinized on April 6 at 11 am.
The candidates can withdraw their nomination before 3 pm on April 8.