19 placed as Sr Consultants, 10 docs shifted

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, June 22: Government today accorded sanction to the placement of 19 Consultants of J&K Health & Family Welfare (Gazetted) Service as Incharge Senior Consultants in their respective disciplines, in their own pay and grade, for a period of six months or till the vacancies are filled up on regular basis. Moreover, 10 doctors were also transferred.
The Consultants of Medicine discipline who have been promoted are Dr Rakesh Mahajan (DH Reasi), Dr Mohd Saleem (DH Ganderbal), Dr Shahzada (JLNM Hospital Srinagar), Dr Parvaiz Ahmad Rather (DH Pulwama), Dr Tajinder Kumar (DH Udhampur) while from Surgery discipline, the promotes are Dr Abdul Khaliq Sheikh (SDH Kupwara), Dr Bilal Ahmed Bashir (SDH Dooru), Dr Jamshed Ahmad Khan (DH Budgam), Dr Dev Raj (DH Poonch) and Dr Sheikh Mohd Arif (DH Budgam).
The promotees also include Dr Savita Amla (Gynaecology & Obst) posted at CHC Kot Bhalwal, Dr Mahesh Chander Gupta (Paediatrics) posted at Government Hospital Gandhi Nagar, Dr Jyoti Katoch (Ophthalmology) posted at DH Kathua, Dr Parvez Ahmad Katoch (Pathology) and Dr Eshrat Hussain (Pathology) posted at DH Ramban and DH Poonch respectively, Dr Sanjit Singh Parihar (ENT) and Dr Shaheen Akhtar (ENT) posted at DH Udhampur and Government Hospital Sarwal respectively, and Dr Bashir Mohd Chowdhry (Orthopaedics) and Dr Suhail Bashir (Orthopaedics) posted at DH Budgam and AH Ghagwal, respectively.
Consequent upon this, Dr Rakesh Mahajan (Medicine) has been adjusted in DH Reasi, Dr Mohd Saleem (Medicine) in DH Ganderbal, Dr Shahzada (Medicine) in JLNM Hospital Srinagar, Dr Parvaiz Ahmad Rather (Medicine) in DH Budgam, Dr Tajinder Kumar (Medicine) in DH Samba, Dr Abdul Khaliq Sheikh (Surgery) in DH Kupwara, Dr Bilal Ahmed Bashir (Surgery) in GMC Anantnag on deputation basis, Dr Jamshed Ahmad Khan (Surgery) in DH Budgam, Dr Dev Raj (Surgery) in Government Hospital Gandhi Nagar and Dr Sheikh Mohd Arif (Surgery) in DH Pulwama.
Dr Savita Amla (Gynae & Obst) has been adjusted in DH Rajouri, Dr Mahesh Chander Gupta (Paediatrics) in Government Hospital Gandhi Nagar, Dr Parvez Ahmad Katoch (Pathology) in JLNM Hospital Srinagar, Dr Eshrat Hussain (Pathology) in DH Poonch, Dr Jyoti Katoch (Opthalmology) in DH Rajouri, Dr Sanjit Singh Parihar (ENT) in Government Hospital Gandhi Nagar, Dr Shaheen Akhtar (ENT) in DH Poonch, Dr Bashir Mohd Chowdhry (Orthopaedics) in DH Poonch and Dr Suhail Bashir (Orthopaedics) in Government Hospital Gandhi Nagar.
Meanwhile, in a separate order, Government ordered transfer and postings of 8 doctors. According to the order, Dr Ashok Kumar (I/c BMO Chowki Choura) has been transferred and posted as I/c BMO Akhnoor while Dr Anil Sharma (I/c BMO Akhnoor) has been attached in the office of Director Health Services, Jammu. Dr Ratesh Khullar (MO) has been transferred from UHC Subhash Nagar (Jammu) and posted as I/c BMO Chowki Choura while Dr Shafkat Nazir (under orders of transfer to DH Pulwama) has been adjusted in NTPHC Pantha Chowk Srinagar.
Dr Rubina Iram Lone (MO) has been transferred from NTPHC Pantha Chowk to NTPHC Narain Bagh (Ganderbal) while Dr Saroj Kumari (MO), Dr Irfan Ahmed (MO) and Dr Ifrah Jahan (MO), who were awaiting orders of posting in Directorate of Health Services, Jammu, have been transferred and posted in DH Reasi, DH Ramban and AH Thatri, respectively.
Issuing another order, Government transferred Dr Ghanshyam Singh (I/c BMO Kishtwar) and Dr Sat Lal Manhas (I/c BMO Thatri) who swapped their places of postings.