15 docs terminated, 14 MOs shifted

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 25: The J&K Government has terminated the services of 15 doctors for unauthorized absence from their duties while 14 Medical Officers (MOs) have been transferred.
As per an order of Health and Medical Education Department of J&K Government, 22 doctors comprising three Consultants and 19 MOs were found absent from their duties in unauthorized manner and notices were served to them.
An enquiry was also conducted by the Administrator Government Medical College, Jammu and Associated Hospitals, Amit Sharma into the charges framed against these 22 doctors.
Some of these doctors were absent from March 2015.
After thoroughly examining the enquiry report Financial Commissioner Health and Medical Education Department, Atal Dulloo terminated the services of 15 of these doctors who did not resume their duties and remain unauthorized absent from duties.
These doctors were Dr Sushil Sharma, Consultant Pediatric and Dr Mukesh Kumar Sharma, Dr Ravinder Singh, Dr Jahangir Ahmed Naseem, Dr Immia Bukhari, Dr Rakesh Bhat, Dr Deepak Bharti, Dr Maneesh Kumar Sharma, Dr Vinod Kumar, Dr Raj Kumar, Dr Rajinder Kumar, Dr Mehroz Ahmed, Dr Anil Kumar Parihar, Dr Gagan Deep Singh and Dr Anupma Bavouria-all MOs.
Meanwhile, 14 MOs of Directorate of Health Services, Kashmir have been transferred and posted.
Dr Mohd Yousuf, Incharge (I/c) DIO Shopian, has been transferred and posted as I/c BMO Chowgal (Kupwara), Dr Zahoor Ahmad Tantray (I/c BMO Qazigund) has been transferred and posted as I/c DIO Shopian, Dr Zahoor Ahmad Lone (EH Qazigund) has been transferred and posted as I/c BMO Qazigund while Dr Asifa Ali (MD Gynae), who was under orders of transfer to DH Shopian, has been posted at Block Chrar-i-Sharief on health grounds.
Dr Ibrar Bashir Sherazi has been transferred from Police Hospital Srinagar to Fire Services Dispensary Srinagar, Dr Abdul Majid Bhat has been transferred from DH Budgam to CHC Keller, Dr Mohd Yousuf Kachroo (MS Surgery) from CHC Keller to DH Budgam, Dr Nosheeba from DH Budgam to SDH Chadoora and Dr Mohd Aslam from Block Chadoora to DH Budgam.
Dr Irshad Malik (DMRD) has been transferred from SDH Tral to SDH Pampore, Dr Faisal Bin Ayub from SDH Pampore to SDH Tral, Dr Mohd Yousuf from PHC Kakpora to PHC Newa, Dr Fozia from PHC Newa to PHC Kakpora and Dr Masooda Wali from MCH Anantnag to PHC Pandrethan (Srinagar).