14 vehicles involved in illegal mining seized

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Oct 8: Arnia, Kanachack, RS Pura, Phallian Mandal, Sidhra, Chatha and Chakroi Police seized 14 vehicles involved in illegal mining.
As per police sources, teams from Police Station Arnia led by SHO Inspector Sumeet Sharma, Police Station Kanachack led by SHO Inspector Rahul Mahajan, Police Station RS Pura led by SHO Inspector Pawan Kumar, Police Post Phallian Mandal led by PSI Ajesh Singh Jamwal, Police Post Sidhra led by SI Majid Hussain, Police Post Chatha led by PSI Harjinder Pal Singh and Border Police Post Chakroi led by PSI Ishfaq Ahmed Kasana raided different locations in their respective areas and seized 14 vehicles involved in illegal mining.
DMO Jammu was also intimated about the same.
The mining was being done in violation of order of High Court of J&K.
In order to strictly implement the drive against illegal mining and to tighten noose against the violators of the law, Jammu Police has initiated strict action.