13 outstanding sports players appointed

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 26: Government today appointed thirteen outstanding sports players in different departments under SRO 349/98.
Arjun Gandotra was appointed as JE in PDD while Renu Sharma, Neha Choudhary, Rohit Vadan and Geetanjali Aggarwal were appointed as teachers in School Education Department.
Gourav Sharma was appointed as technician in PDD, while Masrat Bashir, Meenakshi Bali, Vikas Sharma, Mandeepika Talwar, Shivani, Veena Kumari and Vishal Gondhi were appointed as laboratory assistants in School Education Department.
There is grant of relaxation in the upper age bar by 7 months and 13 days as on 1-1-12 in respect of Veena Kumari.
The appointees will be on probation for the period of two years and will report to their respective administrative departments/ HODs, within a period of 21 days from the date of time of this order.