12 vehicles seized for illegal mining

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 7: Police in this district claimed on Tuesday that they have seized 12 vehicles involved in the illegal mining.
A police spokesperson said that two tractor trolleys without registration number were seized by Police Station Bishnah, one tractor trolley sans registration number by Police Station Miran Sahib, 3 tractor trolleys by Police Station Domana, one by PP Phallain Mandal, one by PP Chinnore, two by PP Sidhra, and two by PP Pouni Chack.
“The DMO Jammu has also been intimated about the seizures,” he said.
The mining by the seized vehicles, the police spokesperson said, was done in violation of the orders of the High Court.