10-member BAC of J&K Legislative Assembly constituted

SRINAGAR: A ten-member Business Advisory Committee (BAC) of Legislative Assembly was constituted by Speaker Kavinder Gupta here today.

An official spokesperson said Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly Speaker Kavinder Gupta nominated members of the BAC.

The members of the committee are Deputy Chief Minister, Dr Nirmal Singh, Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari, MLAs, Mian Altaf Ahmed, Hakeem Mohammad Yaseen, Vikar Rasool Wani, M Y Tarigami, Zahoor Ahmed Mir and Ajay Nanda, he said.

Rajiv Jasrotia and Bashir Ahmed Dar would be Special invitees to the Committee, he added. (AGENCIES)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here