Youth to decide destiny of Marh constituency: Sadhotra

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 9:  While continuing the election campaign in Marh, Minister for Planning and Development, Labour and Employment Ajay Sadhotra, exhorted upon them to make contribution in the formation of next Government by National Conference under the able leadership of Omar Abdullah.
He said youth is a power to be reckoned with and the youth of Marh has the capacity and capability to decide the destiny of Marh Constituency for a better change and would not repeat the mistake of year 2008.  Mr. Sadhotra said that he is committed for the development of Marh Constituency and has dedicated his life for the services of common man. For this, numerous developmental works took place which include laying of roads network connecting various villages of Marh Constituency with each other, opening and upgradation of schools, Primary Health Centres, bridges, roads, electrification of villages, better water supply schemes for potable drinking water to the people of the area and many more such type of developmental works.
He alleged that these developmental works could not be updated and maintained by the elected representative who ignored the constituency adding miseries to the common man. As and when he took the task of all further development and upgradation of existing works, he was opposed tooth and nail by him and every possible attempt was made to obstruct and create hurdles in his work which was always aimed for the benefit of the Marh Constituency. Mr. Sadhotra appealed the youth to visit door to door and make people aware of the policies and programmes of National Conference so that National Conference could win the forthcoming elections and be given a chance to serve the people and get rid of those who are least bothered for the dignity, prestige and respect of a common man.
Those who spoke on the occasion include Deewan Singh Sarpanch, Narinder Singh Sarpanch, Inderpal Singh Sarpanch, Subash Sharma Sarpanch, Dharam Pal Sharma Sarpanch, Kasturi Lal Block Secretary, Rakesh Pahalwan and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here