Vibodh Gupta asks VC BGSBU to clear stand on scholarship scams

Excelsior Correspondent

Office bearers of Sangarsh submitting newsletter to MLC Vibodh Gupta at Rajouri.
Office bearers of Sangarsh submitting newsletter to MLC Vibodh Gupta at Rajouri.

RAJOURI, July 27: The activists of Sangarsh under the leadership of its Vice-President Advocate Shokat Ali submitted the copy of its newsletter to MLC Vibodh Gupta here today.
Receiving the copy MLC Vibodh Gupta assured them that he is also with Sangarsh in making Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University (BGSBU) again an institute of learning and research.
Vibodh Gupta has further demanded to make the report public so that the real truth may come out and the defaulters be put behind bars who demolished the academic and secular image of the university which came into existence on the name of holy saint of Peer Panjal region.
He also called upon the SSP Rajouri Dr Haseeb Mughal and entire Special Investigation Team (SIT) to speed up the investigation so that no one can try to mould the evidences.
Vibodh Gupta also demanded that the Vice Chancellor of BGSBU should come forward and clear his stand on the misdoings going in the University besides the implementation of the recommendations made by the Internal Enquiry Committee constituted under the convenership of Prof Ghulam Hassan Dar, Dean Bio-Sciences and Bio-Technology.
He further added that the coalition Government is committed to provide a corruption free administration and here in this case where some officials of the University are involved in misusing the scholarship funds of the poor students shall also be dealt under the law.
Shahbaz Khan, Chief Executive, JKPPM, urged upon the social and political organizations of the State to come forward and raise their voice against the scams, scandals and misappropriation of funds in BGSBU.
Vikrant Sharma, Chairman, Rashtriya Pahari Andolan (RPA) has also appealed to the intelligentsia of the State to support the initiatives of the Sangarsh movement.
Among others present were Israr Mirza, Organising Secretary, Sangarsh, Himanshu Bhargav, Secretary, Sangarsh, Bharat Gupta, Executive Member, Sangarsh, Zubair Chowdhary, Anil Sharma, Vivek Kumar and Rafiq Khan, Executive Members, Sangarsh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here