Singh Club, Lakshmi Club emerge winners, register berth in in quarterfinals

6th Christmas T20 Cricket C’ship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 11: Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor and Lakshmi Cricket Club emerged winners in their respective matches and registered berth into the quarterfinal stage of the ongoing 6th Christmas T20 Cricket Championship, being played at Parade Ground Jammu under the banner of Christian Sports Organization Jammu, Zonal Police Headquarters Jammu, Christian Fellowship Trust Jammu and supported by Diocese of Jammu.
In the first match, Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor defeated KC Academy by 7 wickets.
Batting first, KC Academy scored 118 runs for the loss of all the wickets in 16.3 overs. Gourav made 31 runs, while Nawaz scored 25 runs and Shubam Gupta contributed with 17 runs.
From the bowling side, Happy, Sham and Chetan took 2 wickets each while Rohit scalped 1 wicket.
In reply, Singh Cricket Club chased the target in 15.4 overs by losing 3 wickets thus won the match by 7 wickets. Rahul played magnificent inning of 63 runs, while Sumit scored 23 runs and Vishal made 21 runs.
For KC Sports, Himanshu took 3 wickets.
Rahul of Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor was declared as Man of the Match.
In second match, Lakshmi Cricket Club defeated WCC Kashmir by 3 wickets.
Batting first, WCC Kashmir scored 112 runs for the loss of all the wickets in 17.5 overs. Rohan Koul scored 30 runs, while Rohit made 27 runs and Vikas Raina scored 19 runs.
From the bowling side, Amandeep Singh took 4 wickets, while Yogesh took 3 wickets. Kulvinder and Santbaksh took 1 wicket each.
In reply, Lakshmi Club chased the target in 17.4 overs by losing 7 wickets thus won the match by 3 wickets. Dhruv scored 20 runs, while Vinayak made 17 runs and Yogesh chipped in 15 runs.
From bowling side, Sahil took 2 wickets, while Chander, Rohan and Yawar took 1 wicket each.
Amandeep Singh of Lakshmi Club was adjudged as Man of the Match.
The matches were officiated by Sadiq Hussain, Ashok, Sanju and Vijay.
In tomorrow’s fixture, KC Sports Club will face Samar Cricket Club and Lakshmi Cricket Club will take on Simula Club, informed Rajesh Gill, Organizing Secretary of the Championship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here