Laleshwar Asthapan Committee constituted

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 28: A general body meeting of Laleshwar Sadeshwar Asthapan, Pampore in South Kashmir district of Pulwama held elections by dissolving the old body.
As per a release, Maharaj Krishan Koul was elected president of the new Committee and Dr Om Parkash Chaku as Trustee cum accountant, Kishore Kumar Koul was elected as general secretary, Daya Krishan Bhat as organizer, Kanya Lal Koul as secretary, Ashok Kumar Wangoo as publicity secretary and Ramesh Kumar Koul as cashier.
Besides, J L Raina, Hari Krishan Koul, Ram Krishan Raina and Satish Munshi as trustees, Bal Krishan Bhat, Chaman Lal Koul, Tej Krishan Koul, Vijay Pandita, Mahraj Krishan Bhat, Maharaj Krishan Koul and Sagar Bhat as its members.
The meeting decided that new Committee will take over managing affairs of Laleshwar Asthapan soon and take necessary steps for renovation of temple, dharmshallas and other allied Hindu properties in Pampore.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here