J&K weightlifting Asso elects office bearers

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Mar 10: The annual general meeting of Weightlifting Association of J&K was held here today.
During the meeting, the election of the office bearers and members of the Executive Committees were held.
Ravi Singh has been elected as Chief Executive, Harbhajan Singh as President, Ajaz Ahmed Chowdhary and Vinod Kumar Sachdev as Vice Presidents, Yudhvir Singh as General Secretary, Anuz Ahmed Chowdhary as Treasurer, Bashir Ahmed Sheikh and Sharat Chander Singh as Joint Secretaries.
The Patron-in-Chief of the Association is Dr Nirmal Singh, whereas GR Beig and Mushtaq Ahmad Zargar as Patrons.
The members of the Executive Committee of Jammu are Inderpal Singh, Lakhwinder Singh Gill, Dhanraj Singh Slathia, Dinesh Singh Pathania, Dayal Singh Saini and Ankush Gupta, whereas members of the Executive Committee of Kashmir are Azhar Sidiq, Mousin Bashir, Abdul Rouf, Farooq Ahmad Sheikh, Showkat Ahmad and Furkan Chowdhary.