3 political leaders released

SRINAGAR, Oct 10:  The Jammu and Kashmir administration today released three politicians who were under detention since August 5 when the Centre abrogated the special status granted to the State under the Constitution, officials said.

Click here to watch video

Yawar Mir, Noor Mohammed and Shoiab Lone were released on various grounds, the officials said, explaining the reasons for ending of their detention.
While Mir is a former PDP MLA from the Rafiabad Assembly seat, Lone contested unsuccessfully on a Congress ticket from North Kashmir and later resigned as district president of the party.
Noor Mohammed is a National Conference worker who has been managing the party’s show in the militancy-infested Batmaloo area of the Srinagar city.
Before his release, he will be signing a bond to maintain peace and good behaviour, the officials said on Wednesday night.
The Governor’s administration had earlier released Imran Ansari of the People’s Conference and Syed Akhoon on health grounds on September 21.(PTI)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here