11 new Colleges from ensuing session

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 12: In pursuant to the Cabinet decision, the Department of Higher Education today accorded sanction for establishing  11 new Government Degree Colleges in the State from the ensuing academic session 2018-19.
Six colleges are being established in uncovered areas of Jammu Division and five in uncovered areas of Kashmir Division.
In Jammu Division, these new colleges are going to be established at Chenani, Mongri, Vijaypur, Dongi, Ramban and Dudu Basantgarh while in Kashmir Division, the new colleges will be established at  Kralpora (Kupwara), Langate (Kupwara), Kreeri (Sangrama), Zainapora (Wachi) and Frisal (Home Shaligugh).
According to separate orders, issued in this regard,  these new colleges shall be made functional  in make-shift accommodation from ensuing academic session 2018-19.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here