Breaking News:

BSF Jammu, Hiranagar HC, Khalsa Club register convincing victories

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 21: BSF Jammu, Hiranagar Hockey Club and  Khalsa Club Gole Gujral registered convincing victories over their rivals in the ongoing 4th Sant Gurbaksh Singh (Danna) Memorial Hockey Tournament, being organized by spdc Trust Guru Nanak Nagar, under the aegis of Hockey J&K at KK Hakhu Astroturf Hockey Stadium, here.
In the first match played today, BSF Jammu defeated Young Star Simbal Camp by five goals to one (5-1). For BSF Jammu, the goal scorers were Navjeet Singh, Vikram Toppo, Vijay, Vicky and Manoj Bhagat in 6th, 2h, 35th, 50th, 60th minutes respectively., while Manmeet Singh was the lone goal scorer for Young Star in 59th minute.
Janak Singh, Deputy Manager FCI was the chief guest on the occasion.
In another match, Hiranagar Hockey Club got better of Deshmesh Club Nanak Nagar by four goals to one (4-1).  For Hiranagar Club, Sandeep Singh, Rohit Sharma, Digvijay Singh and Abhinanadan Singh scored the goals in 5th, 15th, 25th and 45th minutes respectively. For Deshmesh Club Nanak Nagar, Vikas Sharma netted the goal in 21st minte.
Ravi Goswami AEE was the chief guest on the occasion.
In yet another match, Khalsa Club Gole Gujral defeated Lachipur Kathua Hockey Club by five goals to nil (5-0). Harjeet Singh scored 2 goals for Khalsa Club in 17th and 40th minuters, while Taqdir Singh, Surinder Singh and Balmeet Singh netted the goals in 13th, 33rd and 52nd minutes respectively.
S Gurmeet Singh S.E was the chief guest on the occasion.
The matches were officiated by Iqbal Singh, Jagjeet Singh, Joginder Singh, Karanjit Singh, Jaspreet Singh Jimmy, Senapati, Mukesh Kumar, JS Reen and Satvir Singh.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.