Taekwondo Association felicitates players

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Dec 18: Annual function to felicitate Taekwondo players was organized by Poonch District Tàekwondo Association under the aegis of Jammu and Kashmir Taekwondo Association in collaboration with District Unit of J&K State Sports Council.
A total of 120 students of Taekwondo from district Poonch attended the function, in which National players and State gold medalists were felicitated.
On the occasion, Pardeep Sharma MLC was the chief guest, while District Development Commissioner Poonch Rahul Yadhav was guest of honour. The special guests on the occasion were Nirdosh Sharma Incharge Manager Sports Stadium Poonch, Bisham Dubey DySP Ops, Rajinder Singh Retd DYSSO, Prem Parkash Luthra, Sunil Gupta State Secretary BJP, Shakti Sawroop Dutta Principal Nanak Academy, Rajesh Kumar Municipal Councilor, Javed Ahmed Municipal Councilor and Ravinder Singh Secretary District Veteran Athletic Association. President Poonch District Taekwondo Association Makhan Lal Bhaglal was also present.
Later, Pardeep Sharma MLC along with others distributed medals, certificates and trophies among the outstanding taekwondo players of district Poonch. He also announced Rs 60,000 from his CDF to Poonch district Taekwondo Association for purchasing Taekwondo mats.
Khalida Jabeen bagged best player award in Cadet girls, Manpreet Kour bagged best sportsman spirit award, Prakriti Sharma bagged best girl in Sub Junior, best player in Junior boys was bagged by Ashiq Hussain, best sportsman spirit award in Sub Junior boy was bagged by Vishvas Sudan, award of best player in mini group was bagged by Krishna Dutta and best sportsman spirit award in mini group was bagged by Prabjot Singh.
The whole function was presided over by Vijay Kumar PEM. Prominent others who were present were Rajinder Singh Joint Secretary District Football Association, Pawan Kumar lecturer Physical Education, Parvaiz Ahmed Chairman Ehsas Foundation Poonch and Ram Parkash, Ground Incharge.
In the end, Makhan Lal Bhaglal President Poonch District Taekwondo Association presented vote of thanks.