Sports Meet of Dogra College of Education concludes

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 20: On the concluding day of 23rd Annual Sports Meet, a valedictory function was organized in the Auditorium of Dogra College of Education, here today.
The concluding of function started with the welcome address presented by Anuradha Sharma, Convener of the Sports Committee and with the prayer of goddess Saraswati.  The programme was anchored by Divyanshu Sharma of IV Semester.
In 50 Mtrs race, Niharika Jamwal and Neha Sharma of IV Semester and Renuka of II Semester won the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes respectively.
While in 100 Mtrs race, Kavita Choudhary of II Semester bagged 1st position, Suneha Sharma of II Semester bagged 2nd position and Pritti Devi of II Semester claimed 3rd position.
In Lemon & Spoon race, Meenu Rajput of II Semester stood 1st, while Diksha Dutta and Pratibha of II Semester was 2nd and 3rd respectively.
In the Thread & Needle race, Neha Devi of II Semester bagged 1st position while Niharika Jamwal of IV Semester stood 2nd and Meenu Saini bagged 3rd position.
In the match of Kho-Kho IV Semester of B.Ed course defeated II Semester.  While in the Tug of War, II Semester of B.Ed Course won the match.
Various Indoor games were also played.  In the match of Badminton, Suneha of IV Semester, Divya Manhas of II Semester and Diksha of IV Semester bagged the 1st, 2nd and 3rd position respectively.  In the match of Table Tennis, Pallvi Sharma of IV Semester was declared as winner.
In the match of Chess, Divyanshu Sharma defeated Pallvi Sharma of IV Semester whereas, in Caroms, Neha Sharma of IV Semester was declared as winner.  During the valedictory function, the prizes were given away to the winners.  All the matches were held under the guidance of Anuradha Sharma, Convener of Sports Committee and Lecturer in Physical Education of Dogra College of Education.
Th. Gulchain Singh Charak, Chairman Dogra Educational Trust was the chief guest on the occasion, while prominent among those who attended the function were Kr. Samar Dev Singh Charak, Secretary Dogra Educational Trust, Mubarak Singh, Director Administration and Campus Development Dogra Educational Trust, Prof. VP Magotra, Principal Dogra Law College, Bela Thakur, Principal Dogra Degree College, Dr. Vikesh Kumar Sharma, Principal Dogra College of Education and Shefali Sharma, Academic Coordinator.
The vote of thanks was presented by Tina Sharma, Lecturer in Education.