Rohit Kumar becomes champion of champions

18th Mr Jammu Bodybuilding C’ship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 16: Rohit Kumar became champion of champions in the 18th Bodybuilding and Fitness Championship conducted at Teacher’s Bhawan Auditorium, Gandhi Nagar, here.
170 bodybuilders were competing in both Bodybuilding and Fitness Championship, held in collaboration with J&K Sports Council.
Raman Bhalla, Chairman of BBJKA was the chief guest on the occasaion, while Bhupinder Singh Tirthi (President BBJKA) was instrumental in conducting the championship in a befitting manner.
The championship was organised with a slogan ‘Say no to drugs and stay healthy’.
Earlier, Rajesh Dutta, (General Secretary BBJKA) presented welcome address.
Prominent among other dignitaries present on the occasion were Arun K. Sharma, Naresh Gupta, Anil Gupta, Sanjay Bali, Sunil Mehta, Sandeep Dutta, Snajay Bansal, Yubraj and Sanjay Totto.
The championship was adjudicated by Dr Guneet Singh, Er Sureshet Dutta, Vimal Jit, Sidarth Santhoo and Vikash Thaper.
Vinay Sharma, National Medalist and Sanjeev Singh International Player were also present on the occasion.
The gold medal winners in various weight categories included Jugal Kumar, Nirbhat Singh, Nitin Banotra, Rohit Kumar, Krishan Lal, Kunal Verma and Vishal Pandita.
The champion Rohit Kumar took part in 65-70 Kg category.