Ram Khajuria elected president of Tawi Trekkers J&K

Ram Khajuria posing along with other members after his election as president of Tawi Trakers J&K on Saturday.
Ram Khajuria posing along with other members after his election as president of Tawi Trakers J&K on Saturday.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 9: Ram Khajuria, Senior Vice President of Tawi Trekkers J&K was unanimously elected as president of the Club in an election meeting held at Press Club, here today.
The post had fallen vacant due to the demise of founder President of the Club, Sumant Singh Jamwal, last year.
Earlier, the Club welcomed its new Patron, Ashwani Sharma, Ex. MLA; Advisor of the Club Prof Lalit Magotra, an eminent scientist and writer and Co- Chairman, Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Secretary General Press Club, Jammu.
The Chairman of the Club, Anil Goswami, retired Union Home Secretary and Legal Advisor, Prem Sadotra, General Secretary Bar Association, Jammu, however, could not attend the meeting due to unavoidable reasons.
Elections to the other office bearers and executive members were also conducted by Dr CK Khajuria,  Ex. General Secretary of Mountaineering Association of J&K in the presence of Observer from Mountaineering Association of J&K Yogeshwar Kumar, Vice President of the Association.
Rajesh Gupta was elected as Senior Vice President, Seema Kharyal retained the post of Vice President.  Shawetica Khajuria and Sonam Sidharth were also unanimously elected as General Secretary and Joint Secretary of the Club. Kamal Kumar also retained the post of Treasurer of  the club.
Members elected in the Executive Body included Vivek Chauhan, Administrator of Oriental Academy Hr. Secondary School, Rahul Sharma and Arti Sharma, Chairman and Director of Sprawling Buds ICSE School; Mridhu Padha, Vice Principal of St. Xavier Sr. Secondary School; Rajinder Singh Jamwal, a founder member of the club; Everester Sajjad Haider, Stanzin Youthog, an ace mountaineer of the state; Sumit Khajuria, a prominent mountaineer and promoter of adventure activities; Rohit Sharma of MHAC School Nagbani, senior members Kamal Kumar and Akshay Sadotra, Shashi Kant Sharma, a sport climbing instructor and Himani Choudhary, a sport climber.
In n the end Ram Khajuria, the new President of the club thanked the members for reposing so much faith in him and promised to work with full dedication to take the club to new heights.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here