Players continue to exhibit talent in Inter Collegiate Badminton, Cricket, Kho-Kho Tournaments

Players in action during Kho-Kho match. — Excelsior/Rakesh
Players in action during Kho-Kho match. — Excelsior/Rakesh

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 17: Players continued to exhibit their talent in the Inter Collegiate Badminton, Cricket and Kho-Kho Tournaments, being organized by Directorate of Sports and Physical Education, University of Jammu, here today.
In Badminton Tournament (Men) at Gymnasium Hall, University of Jammu, Bhaskar Degree College Udhampur beat Dogra Degree College by 3-1, GDC Rajouri beat GDC RS Pura by 3-0, GDC Samba beat GDC Billawar by 3-1 and GDC Paloura beat GDC Jindrah by 3-0, whereas in women section, PG Department beat GDC Jindrah by 2-0 and GDC Kathua beat GCW Udampur by 2-1.
Among others present on the occasion were Vihesh Sharma, Prof Paramjeet, Prof Poonam from GDC Jindrah, Kajal Premi from GDC RS Pura, Sanjeev Jamwal from GDC Samba, Sudesh Bhagat from GWC Udhampur, Dr. Pinky, Vikram Jamwal from GDC Hiranagar, Ravi Kumar and Jaswant Singh from GDC Doda.
All the matches were officiated by Sat Pal Sharma, SAI Coach, Vikram Saini, SAI Coach, Ravish Vaid, Sanjeev Sharma, Jeevan Lal, Tarvinder Pal Singh, Shivam Sharma, Buneet, Gourav and Rohit.
In Cricket Tournament (Men), GDC Bhaderwah defeated GDC Udhampur by 45 runs, GDC Mendhar registered win over GDC Sunderbani by 65 runs, GDC Billawar beat MIET by 26 runs and GDC Poonch defeated GDC Ramnagar by 7 wickets.
Meanwhile, on the second day of ongoing Kho-Kho Tournament for men and women, Bhupinder Singh Tirthi, Treasurer Kho Kho Federation of India and Senior Vice President of J&K Kho-Kho Association was the chief guest. Bhupinder Singh Tirthi alongwith Dr Daud Iqbal Baba, Director, Directorate of Sports and Physical Education, University of Jammu interacted with the team members of the different Degree Colleges of Jammu Province.
In Women Section, PG Department beat GDC Bani by 6 points, GDC, Billawar beat GDC Khour by 3 points, GDC Samba beat GDC Mendhar by 7 points, GCW Udhampur beat GDC Jindrah by 8 points, GCW Kathua beat GDC Mahanpur by 9 points, GDC Akhnoor beat GDC Ramnagar by 10 points, GDC Hiranagar beat GDC Sunderbani by 1 point and GCW Parade beat GDC RS Pura by 10 points.
In Men Section, GDC Samba beat GDC Akhnoor by 14 points, GDC RS Pura beat PG Department by 2 points, GDC Sunderbani beat GDC Rajouri by 1 point, GDC Udhampur beat GDC Ramnagar by 4 points, GDC Bani bat GDC Mahanpur by 6 points and GDC Kathua beat GDC Reasi by 10 points.
The match officials were Ajay Gupta, Anil Sharma, Dhiraj Sharma, Raman Kalaria, Jagdev Singh, Palbinder Singh, Anil Kumar, Shibal Bhau, Surbhi Avtal, Pooja Sharma, Mohammad Israr and Gagan Kumar.
Among others present were Dr Ambika, Suman Lata, Sanjeev Jamwal, Mukesh Sharma, Kajal Premi, Vikesh Sharma, Goutam Sharma, Roshan Lal, Dr Pinki Sharma, Ravi Kumar, Alyas Khan, Vikram Jamwal, Tanveer, Ravish Vaid, Vikas Karlopia and Harinder Pal Singh.