Pandey inaugurates 77th Senior National Badminton Championship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

Sudhanshu Pandey, Commissioner Secretary Youth Services & Sports interacting with the players while inaugurating National Badminton Championship in Srinagar on Sunday.

SRINAGAR, Sept 30: In an impressive, well attended and colourful opening ceremony, Sudanshu Pandey, Commissioner Secretary, Youth Services and Sports inaugurated the  77th Senior National Badminton Championship 2012, here today.
J A Khan, Economic Advisor to Government was the guest of honour on the occasion.
Meanwhile, in the matches played earlier today, the duo of Manasi Gadgil and Nishad Dravid of Maharashtra toppled Megha Merin Ninan and Balasubrahmanniyan by 21-18 12-21 21-11 in the doubles event, while Susan Rajan and Ram C Vijay of Kerala drubbed R Santoshi Hasini and Arjun Reddy of AP by 18-21 21-14 21-12.
Anurada Prabhudesai and Navneet Nachmodkar of Goa got better of Preety Singh and Rajeev Joshi of Meghalaya by 21-12 21-11, while Neha Pandit of AAI outplayed J. Sarada Govardhini of AP by 21-15 21-5 in the singles event
Anuradha Shrikhande of Maharashtra thrashed Sulakhani Kaur of Jammu and Kashmir by 21-2 21-7, while Arathi Sara Sunil of Kerala prevailed upon Pranjal Prabhu Chimulkar by 21-11 21-7.
Sheshadri Sanyal of West Bengal  drubbed Karma Meena of Rajasthan by 21-10 21-14, while Jacqueline Rose Kunnath  of Karnataka outplayed Shradha Srivastava of Delhi by 21-18 21-12, while Arundhati Pantawane  of PET outclassed Rini Tandel of Gujarat by 21-11 21-4.
P.V. Sindhu of PET trounced Juhi Dewangan of Chandigarh by 21-10 21-3, while     Sanskriti Chhabra of Delhi outwitted Dasgupta by     17-21 21-17 21-14 and Saili Rane of Air India trounced Arjoo Thakur by 21-7 21-13.
Nisha Karamchand of Chandigarh defeated Sudha Kalyani D of AP by 21-18 12-21 21-11, while  Mohita Sahdev of AAI drubbed  Rituparna Kalita of Assam by 21-17 21-9 and  Shruti Mundada of Maharashtra trounced Garima Yadav by 21-14 21-12.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here