Kings XI, HPCC register resounding victories

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 17: Kings XI and HPCC registered resounding victories over their rivals to advance in the ongoing 2nd Jammu Tawi Premier T20 Cricket Tournament, being organized by Jammu Tawi Cricket Club at GGM Science College Hostel ground, here.
The Tournament is being held under the overall supervision of Shashi Paul, organizing secretary.
Earlier, in the first match, Kings XI defeated Sarweshwar XI by 16 runs in a low scoring match.
Batting first, Kings XI bundled out for a meagre total of  91 runs in 19.2 overs. Honey top scored with 26 runs while Aditya and Sahil contributed 12 and 11 runs to the total respectively. For Sarweshwar XI, Ashu was the pick of the bowlers, who took 4 wickets by conceding 8 runs in his 4 overs, while Raghav scalped 3 important wickets in his 3.2 overs. Irshad also claimed 2 wickets.
In reply, Sarweshwar XI collapsed at 75 runs in 16 overs, thus lost the match by a margin of 16 runs. Raghav top scored with 26 runs, while Narrotam and Sourav chipped in with 12 and 11 runs respectively. Yogesh was the wrecker-in-chief for Kings XI, who took 4 important wickets by giving away 10 runs in his 4 overs, while Raja and Sahil bagged 3 and 2 wickets respectively. Yogesh was adjudged amn of the match for his superb bowling display.
In another match, HPCC got better of Samar Cricket  Club by 24 runs. Batting first, HPCC scored a modest total of  138 runs in the stipulated 20 overs, losing 5 wickets in the process. Waseem Malik (39), Sami (29) and Habib (28) were the main contributors. Anku took 3 wickets for Samar Club and Narinder claimed one.
In reply, Samar Club managed to score 114 runs in the allotted 20 overs to lose the match by 24 runs. Rommy top scored with 31 runs, while Noushad and Narinder contributed 20 and 16 runs to the total respectively. For HPCC, Jahangir, Sunny, Shoaib, Sami, Anku and Majid claimed one wicket each.  Sami was declared man of the match.
The matches weree officiated by Sadiq Hussain Malik, Sandeep Manchanda, Rajinder Singh and Sohail Yousuf.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here