KCCC Junior, Nikhil XI Kathua among winners in JKCA Premier C’ship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, June 19: Kishen Chand Cricket Club (KCCC) Jammu and Nikhil XI Kathua were among the seven winners today in the ongoing District Level JKCA Premier Cricket Championship, being organized by the Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) at different venues in various Districts of Jammu province.
At GGM Science College Hostel Ground, Jammu, KCCC defeated Patel Cricket Club by 55 runs in an easy contest to seal berth in the finals of Under-16 Tournament.
Batting first, KCCC riding on brilliant 54 runs by Abhay Tandon scored 147 runs in the stipulated 25 overs. Nishank and Prachit also contributed 38 and 20 runs to the total respectively. Hanzla took 3 wickets, while Ansh claimed 2 wickets.
In reply, Patel Cricket Club managed to score 91 runs in 19.2 overs, thus lostthe match by 55 runs. Prabjot, Jay Dev and Athrav contributed 21, 18 and 16 runs to the total respectively. Nityam Abrol took 2 wickets from KCCC. Abhay was declared as the man of the match.
Former Members BCCI Ankush Abrol is mentor of KCCC.
At Sports Stadium Kathua, Nikhil XI Kathua defeated Abhishek XI Kathua by a huge margin of 165 runs.
Nikhil XI scored 247 runs in 30 overs. Nikhil top scored with 51 runs, while hubham, Shivam Singh and Raghu 44, 42* and 34 runs respectively. Anubhav and Gourav also contributed 22 runs each to the total. Shanu and Naresh took 2 wickets each for Abhshek XI.
In reply, Abhishek XI bundled out for paltry 82 runs. Kaybe scored 31 and Rajat contributed 18 runs. Muzamil took 3 wickets, while Manish and Abhishek claimed 2 wickets each. Nikhil was adjudged as man of the match.
At District Police Lines Rajouri, Asan Cricket Club defeated Champion Cricket Club by 58 runs. Asan Cricket Club scored 204 runs, with Ifkar (61) and Anwar-ul-Haq (36) runs. Rahul, Lovish and Ayush took 2 wickets each from Champion CC.
Champion CC managed to score 146 runs to lose the match by 58 runs. Ayush Jamwal top scored with 53 runs, while Parveen contributed 31 runs to the total. Imtiaz and Anwar-ul-Haq captured 4 wickets each. Anwar-ul-Haq was declared as the ma of the match.
At Sports Stadium Poonch, in the two matches played today, SAI Cricket Club defeated Zaffar Cricket Club by 32 runs and Spartan Cricket Club defeated Deewan Riders by 6 wickets. Mohd Farooq of SAI Cricket Club and Gagandeep Singh of Spartan CC were adjudged as the men of the matches.
At Subhash Stadium Udhampur, Latti Cricket Club defeated ACC ‘B’ by 7 runs in a close contest. Latti Cricket Club scored 133 runs, while in reply, ACC ‘B’ managed to score 126 runs. Dheeraj Singh of Latti CC was declared as the man of the match.
At Police Line Ground Ramban, Combined Chandrog defeated Ramban Rambo by 20 runs. Combine Chandrog scored 154 runs, while in reply Ramban Rambo scored 134 runs.
The matches are being held under the overall supervision of retired Judge Jang Bahadur Singh Jmawal and Sham Saroop Kalsotra.