Jugal, Koul inaugurate Dr Hedgewar T20 Kabaddi School Gold Cup

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Apr 23: Ashok Koul, General Secretary (Organisation) Bhartiya Janta Party, J&K and Jugal Kishore Sharma, Member of Parliament inaugurated Dr Hedgewar T20 Kabaddi School Gold Cup
in an impressive and well attended function at Kabaddi Field, MA Stadium, here today.
The dignitaries were accompanied by Anil Gupta, President J&K Amateur Kabaddi Association, Parneesh Mahajan, Chairman NSM Group of Colleges and schools, besides Kuldeep Kumar Gupta, Chief Executive Officer of the Association, Satya Pal from RSS, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Joint Secretary J&K State Sport Council, Surinder Mohan, General Secretary of the Association and Organizing Secretary, Karunesh Gupta.
On the occasion, Jugal Kishore announced Rs 12 lakh from his MP fund for the construction of AC Pavilion in Kabaddi Field at MA Stadium, Jammu and also lauded the efforts of J&K Amateur Kabaddi Association for promoting this sport in nooks and corners of the State.
Ashok Koul also lavished praise for promoting the Swedeshi Khel ‘Kabaddi’ and also motivated the youth for more and more participation in such sports disciplines.
Earlier, Anil Gupta, President of the Association presented welcome address.
In the evening session, Minister for Health and Medical Education, Bali Bhagat was the chief guest and Abhay Pargal was the guest of honour.
Mr Bhagat assured to provide a doctor for the players at MA Stadium, Jammu and wished a grand success for Gold Cup 2018. 60 boys teams and 20 girls teams from different schools of Jammu district are participating in the tournament.
In Boys Section, Tiny Tots High School beat DBN Mubarak Mandi by 17 points, Ranbir Hr Secondary School drubbed Gandhi Memorial RS Pura by 5 point, Play Way Hr Secondary School trounced Blossom Hr Secondary School by 36 points, Abhay Hr Secondary School Muthi beat KS Public School by 22 points, Govt Hr School Khour defeated Naveen Siksha Niketan by 22 points, Red Rose Public School trounced Bhagwati Memorial School by 31 points, Bhartiya PB School outplayed Raj Kamal School by 29 points, Saraswati Institute drubbed Model Public School by 12 points, Renu National Academy got the better of Springdale High School by 6 points, Oriental Academy Kachi Chawni beat Sarvodaya Public School by 7 points, St. Francis Akhnoor prevailed over Jagriti Mission Talab Tillo by 15 points, JNV beat Nand Public School Muthi by 18 points, GHSS Phali Mandal outclassed New Era High School by 5 points, GHS Pull Tawi defeated Shiksha Niketan by 17 points.
In Girls Section, St. Francis Akhnoor got the better of Model Pubic School, Sobka by 52 points, Raj Kamal School beat Bhagwati Memorial School by 17 points, Bhartiya Vidya Mandir trounced Sarvodaya Public School by 30 points and Sai Shyam High School Ghou Manasa beat DBN School by 5 points.