JP World School organises 10th Annual Sports Meet

Winners of various races being felicitated by the chief guest and other dignitaries during 10th Annual Sports Meet.
Winners of various races being felicitated by the chief guest and other dignitaries during 10th Annual Sports Meet.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 4: The school playground of JP World School, Jammu was filled with great zeal, excitement and frolicsome atmosphere as the school celebrated its 10th Annual Sports Meet, here today.
Almost 600 students participated in the different events.
Dr Ashok Aima, Vice Chancellor Central University, Jammu was the chief guest on the occasion. The chief guest was welcomed by the Management, and Students’ Council of the School.
The other dignitaries present on the occasion were Ashok Singh Manhas, Managing Trustee,  Jagar Singh Choudhary, SK Gupta, Dr Goldi Mahajan, Colonel K D Kaushal, Principal Sainik School Nagrota, JS. Dhami, Principal Heritage School, Vivek, Principal Bhargava Public School, Samba and J S Hundal, Principal JP World School.
The programme began with the introduction of faculty members with the chief guest followed by unfurling of the school flag with melodious presentation by school orchestra.  The synchronised march past by the contingents of the four houses namely Jhelum, Chenab, Ravi and Tawi raised the spirit of patriotism and unity among spectators.
The meet was declared open by the chief guest by releasing the balloons and pigeons.
Principal Jitinder Singh Hundal presented the school report.
The students displayed a wide array of colourful and reverberant events such as ball race, 25 meter race, balancing the ball in the plate, school bag race, sac race, and karate presentation. They mesmerised the audience with their energetic performances.
Sports Excellency Award was awarded to 19 students for their achievement at national level tournament namely Shaurya 3rd, Fawad 9th , Aditya 9th, Gourav 11th , Asim Khan 10th , Sehban Manhas 12th, Pranshu Thakur 9th , Jugjap 9th ,Tariq 8th,  Abrar 8th , Aradhiya 3rd , Aman 10th , Mananya 10th, Arshit 8th, Hadiya 3rd, Hirdey 4th , Amarpreet 10th and Abdul Wahab 11th . Jhelum House bagged the Best March Past Trophy. The most coveted Cock House Trophy was won by Tawi House.
The chief guest in his address lauded the students for their zeal and invincible spirit and acknowledged efforts of the school in organising such events which help students to learn vital life skills.
The event concluded with the vote of thanks by head girl followed by the National Anthem.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here