Jeevan, Manish, Neeraj, Nikhil emerge winners in 50 kg category

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 7: Jeevan Singh, Manish Sharma, Neeraj Kumar and Nikhil Sharma emerged winners in the age group of 14-15 (50 kg category), during the ongoing Jammu District Judo Championship, being organised by Jammu and Kashmir Judo Association, under the aegis of J&K Olympic Association and J&K State Sports Council at Indoor complex, MA Stadium, here today.
In 12-14 years category (below 40 kg), Ashish Pandita secured first position, while, the second position was conferred to Shubam Manhas. Mirdul and Summet Singh, shared third position.
In 13-14 years category (below 55 kg), Subhigya Singh, Paramveer Singh and Kanwar Dar, bagged first, second and third positions respectively, whereas, in above 55 kg, Shubam Manhas and Sushant Sharma secured first and second positions respectively, while, Anshuman and Yudhvir Singh shared third position.
In age group 14 to 15 (under 55 kg), Shubam Singh and Kunal Sharma bagged first and second positions respectively, while, Amarpreet Singh and Wazid Ali shared third position.
In age group 15 to 17 (below 50 kg), Virbhadra Singh secured first position and Ajit Behera secured second position, while, Kulveer Raj and Ramnik shared third position.
In below 55 kg, Sahil Sharma, Akshay, Mohd Abrahim and Irfan Choudhary emerged winners.
In 60 kg category, Aditya Mahajan, Kumar Vaishist, Ankush Khajuria and Amit Sharma emerged winners.
In 66 kg, Abhishek Choudhary and Yogesh Sareen secured first and second positions respectively, while, Anshul Mahajan and Shiv Kapahi, shared third position.
In 73 kg, Karandeep Mehta and Ankush Bhagat secured first and second positions respectively, while, Adreas Ahmed and Abhijeet Singh shared third rank. In above 73 kg, Dheeraj Kumar, Sourab Kumar, Abhishek and Paras Singh emerged winners.
In 17-20 years category (below 60 kg), Ashutoish Khajuria, Avinash Sharma, Shubam Raina and Ankush Mehra emerged winners, whereas, in 66 kg, Rishu Verma and Ankush Choudhary, secured first and second positions respectively.
In senior boys (66 kg), Bhanu Partap secured first position, while, Jaspreet Singh, claimed second position.
The matches were officiated by Suraj Bhan Singh, Arshi Vaid, Vikas Dogra, Ritika Sharma and Rameshwar Singh.
Dr Sanjogita Soodan, was the chief guest, who distributed medals among the winners in presence of Virander Dogra, Bhanupartap, Shiv Kumar and Ashwani Dogra.