Jammu District Shooting Competition concludes

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 7: The .177 Calibre, Air Weapons Shooting Competition of the Jammu District 2018, organized by Jammu District Rifle Association in collaboration with International DPS Jammu concluded, hee today.
Kavinder Gupta, Former Deputy Chief Minister was the chief guest on the occasion.
Dilbag Singh, DGP Prisons J&K was the man behind curtain to guide and goad the organisers in successful conduct of the event. Brig KS Jaswal, Sohan Lal Rana, Tehsildar Dansal Jammu, Usha Kher, DySP Member of Sports Committee Jammu District and Er Nirmaljeet were the guests of honour.
Kuldip Singh Jamwal, President J&K Rifle Association was the chief organiser, while Sharat Chander Singh, Vice President J&K Rifle Association, Rajesh Virdi, Chief Coach and Tarundev Singh, Assistant Coach of the Association were the organisers of the event.
In Sub-Junior Men (Air Rifle), the 1st position was bagged by Aryaman Salathia, J&K Police Club with 174 points, 2nd position by Soham Sharma, J&K Police Club with 148 points And 3rd position by Rudra Aggarwal with 143 points.
Under Youth  Men (Air Rifle) Category, the  1st position was clinched by Aryan Chib, J&K Police Club with 174 points and 2nd position by Karmanya Singh, BSF School with 149 points , while in Under Junior Men (Air Rifle) Category, Arjun Chib, J&K Police Club got the 1st position with 187 points, Sarfarosh Sharma, J&K Police Club won the 2nd position with 185 points, Charandeep Singh from J&K Police Club got the 3rd position with 164 points.
In Under Senior  Men (Air Rifle) Category,  Hardeep Singh secured the position with 176 points, while in Under Sub Junior Men (Air Pistol) Category, Shreyas Mohan from DPS won the 1st position with 168 points, Tanishq Singh From DPS got the 2nd position with 155 points and Shreyash Jaglan From JKP Shooting Club bagged 3rd position with 154 points.
In Under Youth Men (Air Pistol) Category, Divyansh Singh Charak secured 1st position with 166 points, Vanshaj Jamwal and Vibhav Sharma From JKP Shooting Club Secured 2nd position And 3rd position with 158  And 145 points respectively, while Under Junior Men (Air Pistol) Category, Abhay Gupta from Jammu University secured 1st position with 177 points, Asad Khan Afridi won 2nd Position From JK Police Club with 175 points and Ikjot Singh from DPS secured 3rd position With 172 Points.
In Under Senior Men Air Pistol Category, Romijeet Singh From Akhnoor scored 183 points and got 1st position, Sangram Singh from Jammu secured 2nd position with 183 points and Harshdeep Singh From JK Police Club got 3rd position with 175 points.
Under Junior Women Air Rifle Category, Himanshi Aggarwal got 1st position with 158 points, while in Under Senior Women Air Rifle Category, Kavya Kharbanda won the 1st position with 153 points and Rashmi Verma got the 2nd position with 152 points and in Under Sub Junior Women Air Pistol Category, Laabibah Michelle From JK Police Club won 1st position with 158 points, Areen Kichloo From JK Police Club bagged 2nd position with 142 points and Sachida Sharma from DPS got 3rd position with 138 points. Under Youth Women Air Pistol Category, the winners included Ojusvini Kotwal from Presentation Convent with 170 points at 1st position and Mehak Aulakh at 2nd position from JKP Shooting Club with 160 points. Under Junior Women Air Pistol Category, Anubha Suryavanshi secured 1st position with 176 points from GZS Rifle Club And Monika Meenia got 2nd position with 168 points from JKP Shooting Club.
Manisha Choudhary, Chairperson IDPS presented vote of thanks, while Suminder Singh, MD IDPS, Swaran Singh Choudhary, MD IDPS, Yashpal Choudhary, Director IDPS and Randeep Wazir, Academic Director IDPS were present on the occasion.