Green Shaheen Doda, Masud Bhaderwah register wins

T20 Christmas Celebrations Cup

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
DODA, Dec 20: Green Shaheen Doda and Masud Bhaderwah registered wins against United Doda and New Sairaj Doda by 6 wickets and 56 runs respectively and sailed into the semi-finals round of the ongoing T20 Christmas Celebrations Cup, here today.
The tournament is being organized by Doda Police Headquarters in collaboration with St. George Convent School Batote under the guidance of Dr Sunil Gupta DIG DKR and under the supervision of Abdul Qayoom SSP Doda, Rajesh Gill former Ranji player.
DySP Showkat Ali, DySP Jaswant Singh, Arun Sharma SHO, Amir Karim Wani and Yasir Ali were among the members of the organizing committee. The slogan of the tournament is ‘Be Healthy- Stay away from Drugs.’
Additional DC Doda, Ravi Bharti was the chief guest in the 2nd quarterfinal match.
In the first match, Green Shaheen Doda defeated United Doda by 6 wickets. Batting first, United Doda scored 155 runs by losing 8 wickets in which Danish (47), Tahir (37) and Waqar (16) were the main scorers. From the bowling side, Saqib took 4 wickets, while Nasir and Amir took 1 wicket each.
In reply, Green Shaheen chased the target in 15.1 overs by losing 4 wickets, thus won the match by 6 wickets. Nasir Ali scored 56 runs, while Irfan and Suhail contributed 27 and 25 runs to the total respectively. From the bowling side Binny took 2 wickets, Sheroz and Furkan took 1 wicket each. Nasir Ali was declared as man of the match for his best bowling spell.
In another match, Masud Bhaderwah got the better of New Sairaj Doda by 56 runs.
Batting first, Masud Bhaderwah scored 182 runs in 15 overs for the loss of 9 wickets with Adil, Shob Mugul and Abid made 84, 37 and 36 runs respectively. From the bowling side, Babar took 4 wickets, while Rehan took 2 wickets and Imtiaz, Arif and Irshad shared 1 wicket each.
In reply, New Sairaj could not chase the target and made 126 runs by losing all wickets, and lost the match by 56 runs. Ravinder (35), Babar (26) and Arif (14) were the main scorers of New Sairaj. From the bowling side, Mohsin took 3 wickets, while Abid Mushtaq and Shafkat Bab took 2 wickets each and Danish and Owais shared 1 wicket each. Adil was adjudged as man of the match for his outstanding batting.
The matches were officiated by Sourav Katoch, Imran Kalal, Sagar Ittu, Yasir Dar, Nousher Bhat, Ajay Katoch and Babar Lone.
Youth Scorchers will lock horns with Combined XI Doda, while Firdous XI will face Shining Club in the 3rd and 4th quarterfinals matches, tomorrow.