DPS Olympics 4.0 organized

Winners posing with the chief guest and guests of honour at DPS Udhampur on Friday.
Winners posing with the chief guest and guests of honour at DPS Udhampur on Friday.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, Dec 2: Delhi Public School Udhampur celebrated DPS Olympics 4.0, the annual athletic meet and felicitation ceremony, here today.
Pawan Gupta ex-MLA was the chief guest, while guests of honour were Juhi Pathania, Vice Chairperson DDC and Ranjit Kalra, Member J&K Sports Council.
DPS Olympics 4.0 started with the welcome address by the School head girl Naina Khajuria and head boy Rehan Abbas. The chief guest along with the dignitaries handed over the DPS Olympics torch to School sports captain Ritivik Sharma and vice sports captain Rudra Pratap and they took a round of the field.
This was followed by an outstanding march past and motor bike stunt by the students. The tableau for Jammu and Kashmir, Bhaderwah and one on unity and diversity of J&K was showcased.
Principal Dr Kunal Anand appreciated the students, their performances and congratulated the teachers and parents for their hard-work behind each and every event displayed by students. He presented the school annual report for this session,
Various track and field events were held like sack race, three leg race, 100 mtrs, 200 mtrs, 400 mtrs, Relay race,  bicycle race, long jump, shot put, javelin throw etc. The crown of all the activities was Skatothon in which students took two rounds in skates, 2 on bicycles and then 200 meter running before reaching the finishing line.
The chief guest for the closing ceremony was Balwant Singh Mankotia, ex-MLA Udhampur and guest of honour was Pawan Khajuria, while Anissa Nabi, State Tax Officer and Mansi Rattan Director MG Institute of Design were also present as the guests of honour.
The chief guest along with Pro Vice Chairman of DPS Dr JC Gupta, Managing Director Vivek Gupta, Director Academics Sucheta Gupta presented medals and prizes to the students.
Dr Lalita Memorial Academic Brilliance awards were given to meritorious students of class X and XII for brilliant board results. Dr Lalita Memorial Kala Nipun awards were conferred to the sports department and Art and craft department and dance department, while Dr Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan award was given to the teachers for bringing outstanding board results.
The whole program was presented by the team of live commentators including Rakesh Sharma PGT Commerce, Preeti Sharma PGT English and Humera Shah TGT Science along with the team of students.