Dhoni, Rohit, Yuvraj to appear in 6th World T20 in a row

MIRPUR, Feb 23:

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rohit Sharma and Yuvraj Singh are among 19 cricketers set to feature in their sixth successive ICC World Twenty20 beginning next month in India.
There are 29 women’s cricketers, including India’s Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami, who will make their fifth consecutive appearance in the mega event.
In the men’s event, Bangladesh will field a team that boasts five players who have played in all the previous five events. They are Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah and Mushfiqur Rahim.
India and West Indies sides include three players each who have participated in the previous events, which were staged in South Africa, England, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle and Denesh Ramdin have played for the West Indies.
Nathan McCullum, Ross Taylor (both New Zealand), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy (both South Africa), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lasith Malinga (both Sri Lanka), Shahid Afridi (Pakistan) and Shane Watson (Australia) are the other players to attend their sixth straight ICC World Twenty20.
In the women’s event, which has been staged alongside the men’s event since 2009, the West Indies will enter the competition with six players having played in all tournaments to date. These are Stafanie Taylor, Merissa Aguilleira, Deandra Dottin, Stacy-Ann King, Anisa Mohammed and Shakera Selman. (PTI)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here