Breaking News:

IGP JP Singh inaugurates 7-matches Cricket Series

IGP JP Singh inaugurates 7-matches Cricket Series

*Jammu Rising Stars scripts thrilling win

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 10:  IGP JP Singh inaugurated the 7-matches cricket series for Junior Cricketers in an impressive ,colourful  and well attended function at Parade Ground , here today.
The 7-matches series is being organized by Vishal Cricket Club Jammu under the supervision of Rajesh Gill Former Ranji Player, with the objective to provide platform to the Junior Cricketers to show case their hidden talent , sharpen their skills,  may shine in the national tournaments  so that they  bring laurels for the state .
JP Singh was the Chief Guest in the opening function of the cricket series for Junior cricketers, whereas SSP RK Bhat was the Guest of Honour and DySP City Vivek Shekhar was the special guest on the occasion.
While speaking on the occasion, IGP lauded the efforts of the organizers in conducting this mega event for the junior cricketers with an objective to help budding cricketers  to sharpen  their skills . He said that he remember his childhood days while watching the budding cricketers in showing great sports skills in ground and he advised the budding cricketers to be discipline, dedicated, hard work and gutsy in cricket and become a professional player so that they get place in national team as well.
Promonent among others present on the occasion are  Faheem Tak, Vivek Suri, Rajesh Dhar, Sunil Sambyal, Arun and Vijay Saberwal, President Parade Sports Organization.
Earlier, in the first match Jammu Rising Stars  defeated Vishal Rising Stars  by 6 wickets.
Batting first, Vishal Rising Stars  scored 101 runs in stipulated 18 overs, with Snoop Bhagat (25), Akshit Gandral (21) and Aditpal Singh (17) being the main scorers. Abay Tondon, Druv and Sachin Sharma took 1 wicket each for the team.
Jammu Rising Stars, in reply achieved the target in 17.5 overs by losing  wickets and won the match by 6 wickets. Rohan Gill was the top scorer with unbeaten 35 runs, while Sachin Sharma  contributed not out  31 runs and Arya Sachivansh made 15 runs to the total.from Bowling side Praful Dhar took 2 wickets, Agastya Sharma and Amit took 1 wicket each. Sachin Sharma was adjudged man of the match.
The match was officiated by Sandeep, Sanjay and Vinod.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.