ZPHQ Jammu holding PPCPL analogous to IPL for U-16 cricketers from Aug 24

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Aug 16: Zonal Police Headquarters Jammu will be organizing Police Public Cricket Premier League (PPCPL) for under-16 boys in collaboration with KC Sports Club and Vishal Cricket Club Jammu on the pattern of IPL from August 24 to August 31, 2018 at KC Sports Club, here.
The players from J&K, Rest of India (Mumbai, Delhi, Punjab, Uttrakhand, Hyderabad, Lukhnow), besides Zimbabwe, Bangladesh and Nepal will be participating in the event.
The league will be organized under the Chairmanship of Dr SD Singh Jamwal, IGP Jammu and the executive/organizing committee members of the league include Bhim Sen Tuti DIG Jammu, Vivek Gupta SSP Jammu, Rajesh Sharma SO to IGP Jammu, Arjun Choudhary MD KC Sports Club, Hilal Rather, Ramesh Kotwal SP Headquarters Jammu, Dushant Sharma SP Rural, Rajesh Dhar Member JKCA, Prashant Mahajan CPO Jammu, Madan Mohan DySP DAR Jammu, Sudhir Singh, Sanjeev Mahajan, Vijay Saberwal and Rajesh Gill, Chief Prosecuting Officer and Organizing Secretaryy.
The slogan of the league is “Let junior cricketers feel the aroma of IPL at Jammu with J&K Police” and the main objective of the tournament is to involve the young students in sports activities to not to derail from the mainstream, besides providing them professional platform to hone skill and talent.
Eight teams will participate in the tournament which include Simula Strikers, Elite Tigers, Horizon Kings, Wheelocity Vishal Bulls, KC Royals, Count & Fitness Hurricanes, Vriddhi Royals and MS stars. The franchise owners include Hilal Rather, Ankush Abrol, Ashish Singh, Atul Abrol, Arvind Koul, Robin Singh, Sanjeev Mahajan and Tajinder Singh.
The official sponsors of the league are Crazy Few Films, J&K Police & KC Sports Club whereas the co sponsors include 92.7 Big FM, ACC Cements, Skoda, Pir Panchal Constructions, Surya Milk, Vivo, Rivazo Homes, Deccan Ply and Teg Infrastructure. The coaches nominated for the participating teams include SK Ganguly, Jagtar Singh, Madan Mohan, Shashi Sharma, Atul Sharma, Pankaj Sasan, Ashok Kumar and Shahzad Ali.
“The cash prizes include one lakh for winner, fifty thousand for runners-up, two thousands for man of the match, ten thousands for best batsman and best bowler, fifteen thousand for man of the series, besides trophies and certificates will also be given to the runners-up and winning teams,” informed the Organising Secretary.
The selection trials for the participation in the league will be conducted under the supervision of reputed cricketers of the state and the composition of teams/launching of the league will be conducted under the supervision of IGP Jammu at Police Auditorium on August 20, 2018 at 10.30 am.
The players desirous to take part in the league will have to report the selectors at Parade Ground Jammu on August 18, 2018 at 10.30 am.
The selection committee includes Ashwani Gupta, Vidhya Bhaskar, Rajesh Gill, Vivek Sharma, Surinder Singh Bagal, Rakesh Koul, Vikrant Taggar, Raj Kumar Bakshi and Rajesh Dhar.