ZPHQ Jammu holding 2nd PPCPL for U-17 cricketers from May 27

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, May 8: Zonal Police Headquarters (ZPHQ) Jammu will be organizing 2nd Police Public Cricket Premier League (PPCPL) for under-17 boys in collaboration with KC Sports Club Jammu and Vishal Cricket Club Jammu on the pattern of IPL from May 27 to June 7, 2019 at KC Sports Club, here.
Apart from J&K, the players from Rest of India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Nepal will be taking part in the event.
The league will be organized under the Chairmanship of MK Sinha, IGP Jammu and the executive/organizing committee members of the league include Sujit Kumar DIG Jammu, Tejinder Singh SSP Jammu, Rajesh Sharma SO to IGP Jammu, Ranjeet Kalra, Arjun Choudhary MD KC Sports Club, Hilal Rather, Rajesh Dhar, Prashant Mahajan CPO, Farooq Ahmad SP Headquarters Jammu, Suram Singh SP Rural, Hamid Choudhary DySP DAR Jammu, Sudhir Singh, Sanjeev Mahajan, Saleem-ur-Rehman, Sanjeev Sharma, Karan Singh, Madan Mohan and Rajesh Gill, Chief Prosecuting Officer/ former Ranji Trophy Player and Organizing Secretary of the event.
The slogan of the league is “Let our Junior cricketers smell the aroma of IPL at Jammu with J&K Police” and the main objective of the tournament is to involve the young students in sports activities to not to derail from the mainstream.
Nine teams will participate in the tournament which include Horizon Kings, KC Sports Club, Vriddhi Royals, Patel Cricket Club, Count & Fitness Hurricanes, Samar Strikers, KC Royals, GSI Tigers and the Game Changers.
The franchise owners include Arjun Choudhary, Ankush Abrol & Ramesh Mahajan, Ashish Singh, Sukhjinder Singh, Tajinder Singh, Avinash Kumar, Ramanpreet Singh Wazir, Vijay Sharma and Sharukh Pathan.
The official sponsors of the league are Zonal Police Jammu and KC Sports Club, where the co sponsors include 92.7 Big FM, Simula Sports Club, Singh Cricket Club, Sunil Sports Club, Rivazo Homes, Pir Panchal Constructions and Sudesh Ram Krishan Charitable Trust.
The cash prizes include Rs one lakh for winners, Rs fifty thousand for runners-up, two thousand each for man of the match, ten thousand for Best Batsman and Bowler, Twenty Thousand for man of the series, besides trophies and certificates will also be given to the runners-up and winning teams.
The selection trials for participation in the league will be conducted under the supervision of reputed cricketers of the state at three places on May 11, 2019 at KC Sports Club Jammu (the players from Jammu, Samba, Kathua and Udhampur can participate), Sports Stadium Poonch (Players from Sunderbani, Rajouri and Poonch can participate) and Govt PG College Ground Bhaderwah (Players from Bhaderwah, Ramban, Doda and Kishtwar can participate).
The selectors nominated for Jammu trials include Ashwani Gupta, Vidhya Bhaskar, Rajesh Gill, Dhruv Mahajan, Rakesh Koul, Vikrant Taggar, Rajesh Dhar, Vivek Singh, Sudhir Singh and Madan Mohan. The selectors for the trials at Bhaderwah include Sameer Malik, Babar Mughal, ZPEO Pritam, Rahul Sharma and Arif Butt, while the selectors for the trials at Poonch include Gurvinder Singh, Pawan Sharma, Parvez Ahmad and Imtiaz Khawaja.
The auction of the selected players will be held on May 18, 2019 at Police Auditorium under the supervision of IGP Jammu.
The players desirous to take part in the league will have to report to the selectors at their respective venues.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here