UT level Judo C’ship concludes

Winners posing for a group photograph alongwith dignitaries at MA Stadium on Friday.
Winners posing for a group photograph alongwith dignitaries at MA Stadium on Friday.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 2: Daylong JKUT level Junior Judo Championship concluded at MA Stadium, here today.
Players from the 12 districts participated in the championship, which was organised by Judo Association Jammu and Kashmir under the aegis of J&K Sports Council and J&K Olympic Association.
The opening ceremony was presided over by Sukesh Datta, president of the Association and Vikas Gupta vice president Judo Federation of India.
Rajinder Sharma, JMC Mayor was the chief guest on closing ceremony who gave medals and certificates to the winners, while guests of honour were Hardeep Singh Chairman, Satish Gupta Manager Indoor Complex, Shiv Kumar vice president Judo Association, Suraj Sharma general secretary JK Judo Association and Anshuja Tak senior advocate.
The bouts were officiated by Surajbhan Singh, Arshi Nad, Ritika Slathia, Jugal Kishore, Shakti Gupta, Rameshwar Singh Jamwal, Danish Sharma and Ranjodh Singh, while Manish Chatwal was the organizing secretary.
In girls 44kg, Palvi Thakur-1st, Manvi Devi-2nd and Nitika Sharma and Simra Mushtaq-stood 3rd, in  48kg, Jimmo Devi-1st, Irham Khalid-2nd and Sadat Sarfaraz and Meenakshi Bhagat-3rd, in 57kg, Tamleek Shah-1st, Sakshi-2nd and Sneha Sharma & RitikavDevi-3rd, in 63kg, Maithili Kotwal-1st, Hidayatullah Shahid-2nd , in 70kg, Tazeem Fayaz-1st and Nirali Sharma-2nd and Akariti Chandan & Bindra Devi-3rd, in 78kg, Anshika Sharma-1st, Palak-2nd and Simran Thakur -3rd   and in open weight, Suhani Kiran-1st.
In boys, (55kg), Eshaan Saini-1st, Danish-2nd and Shubam Dogra & Pardeep Singh-3rd, in 60kg, Harashvdev-1st, Mir Hijra-2nd and Nitin kumar and Rahul-3rd,  in 66kg, Akshay Sharma-1st, Adan Farooq-2nd and Prikshit Singh and Adil,Ganderbal-3rd, in 73kg, Vishwas Jamwal-1st, Vipul-2nd and Gourav Bhagat &Mohd Hafiz-3rd, in 81kg, Varun Sharma-1st, Sabir Tariq-2nd and Lucky Bhagat & Sagun Saini-3rd , in 90kg, Diwakar Singh-1st, Tarun Sharma-2nd and Abhymsn Singh-3rd , in 100kg, Abbu Hasan-1st, Tarun Singh-2nd and Assad Ahmad & Sushil Kumar-3rd  and in open weight, Aryan Singh-1st, Kapil Singh-2nd and Abhiyu Partap Singh-3rd.