Supreme Court Bar wins JK Legal Premier League 2018

Chief Justice Gita Mittal distributes awards
Excelsior Sports Correspondent
SRINAGAR, Oct 21: J&K Legal Premier League 2018 concludes today with Supreme Court Bar cricket team emerging as winner of the tournament.
They beat Punjab-Haryana High Court Staff by 66 runs. Earlier Supreme Court Bar Cricket team won the toss and decided to bat first. The team scored 195 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Retul Sharma was the highest scorer with 58 runs.
Chasing the target of 196 runs, Punjab and Haryana High Court Staff was bundled out on 130 runs thus losing the match by 65 runs. Pawan Kumar scored highest 29 runs. For Supreme Court Bar, Shubanker took 3 wickets.
The man of the match was awarded to Retul Sharma for scoring 58 runs and also took 1 wicket.
Chief Justice Gita Mittal was chief guest on the occasion and gave away the awards to the winning team.
Justice Alok Aradhe, Registrar General High Court of J&K Sanjay Dhar, Principal Secretary to Chief Justice, Jawad Ahmad, Chief Executive Officer J&K Cricket Association Syed Ashiq Hussain Bukhari, Captain J&K Ranji Trophy team Parvez Rasool, Director, Sports Academy Mubashir Hussan and other dignitaries were also present in the award giving ceremony.
Registrar High Court Delhi, Atul Kumar in his speech thanked the High Court staff including Asif Mahajan, Shahgee Bhat, Mukhtar Ahmed and Latif Hussain Khan and other officials for organizing such a mega event first time in the history of High Court under the guidance of Chief Justice Gita Mittal.
Vote of thanks was lastly presented by Asif lqbal Mahajan Joint Secretary/Bench Secretary High Court.