Sprawling Buds organises function

Newly elected council of Sprawling Buds School posing for a group photograph at Jammu.
Newly elected council of Sprawling Buds School posing for a group photograph at Jammu.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 8: Sprawling Buds ICSE School organised a function with great enthusiasm and dignity in the School premises, here with the aim to inculcate problem solving skills and leadership qualities among its pupils.
The event was graced by the chairperson of the School, Arti Sharma, Seema Sharma (Director), Monika Sharma (Principal), Isha Singh (Vice Principal), Sonia Kotwal (CCA In-charge) and Shallu Bhat (Coordinator).
The event commenced with the lighting of a ceremonial lamp, followed by the welcome address.
Chairperson Arti Sharma handed over the house flags, badges and sashes to the Head Boy, Head Girl, Prefects, House captains, Sports captain and to the in-charge of different houses who were eagerly waiting to take up their duties. This was followed by the oath taking ceremony of the student council.
Newly appointed council members were Saizal Sharma (Head Girl), Pulkit Singh (Head Boy), Aryan Chandel (Sports Captain), Riddhi Sambyal (Wisdom House Captain), Jaanvi Batra (Loyalty House Captain), Vansh Raina (Courage House Captain) and Nandish Parihar (Peace House Captain). Those who designated as prefects were Rakib Qureshi, Sharanya Jamwal, Dakshita Manhas, Priyanshi Thakur, Trisha Bhagat, Arya Sharma, Bhavya Pandita, Aadya Mattoo, Mridula Sharma, Falak Zadoo, Prabal Sharma, Avika Gupta, Nandish Parihar, Rahul Verma, Virat Sharma, Zoya Jameel and Manas Sharma.
Similarly, teachers who got appointed as House in-charge were Neha Peshion (Courage House), Geetanjali Gupta (Loyalty House), Abhilasha Koul (Peace House), Surbhi Sharma (Wisdom House) and Alka Mattoo (Discipline Incharge).
Later, the chairperson of the School congratulated the newly elected council and urged them to take responsibility with commitment and integrity.