Skaters on a roll in District Level Inter School competitions

Skaters on a roll during District Level Inter-School competitions Jammu.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 28: Skaters were on a roll in the Inter-School competitions as part of the District Level Tournaments in the disciplines of Roller Skating and Roller Hockey boys for all age groups, Athletics for boys all age groups and Cricket Under-19 boys, being organised by the Department of Youth Services and Sports, District Office Jammu at various venues here.
The competitions are being held under the patronage of Dr Saleem-ur-Rehman, Director General, Youth Services & Sports and under the Chairmanship of Madan Lal, Joint Director (J), while Chanchal Kour, DYSSO Jammu is the Organizing Secretary of the tournament.
In Roller Skating Under-11 boys 1500 Mtrs Quads, Dharun Sharma bagged gold, Punit Puri clinched silver and Vivan claimed bronze, whille in Under-11 boys 1500 Mtrs Inline, Nidish Sharma, Laksh and Shreysham claimed gold, silver and bronze respectively.
In Under-14 boys 2000 Mtrs Quads, Rajveer won gold, Samerjyot won silver and Mayank claimed bronze, while in Under-14 boys 2000 Mtrs Inline, gold, silver and bronze went to Ranveer Shant, Sarthik and Akarshit respectively.
In Under-17 boys 3000 Mtrs Quads, Kartike Puri won gold, Abhishek bagged silver and Suryabhanu claimed bronze, while in Under-17 boys 3000 Mtrs Inline, Anirudh, Rythem and Vavash claimed gold, silver and bronze medals respectively.
In Under-19 boys 3000 Mtrs Quads, Gourav won gold and Shubham bagged silver, while in Under-19 3000 Mtrs Inline, RAghav Gupta won gold, Jaideep claimed silver and Dhruv clinched bronze.
In Athletics Under-19 boys High Jump, Manmohit of MHAC bagged gold, Keshav Singh won silver and Pushpinder of GHSS Channi Himmat clinched bronze.
In Under-17 boys High Jump, Akhil Manhas of MHAC Nadbani bagged gold, while Shahid of GHSS Chakroi and Varyam of Sainik School Nagrota claimed silver and bronze medals respectively.
In Under-14 boys High Jump, Abhay Singh of Tiny Tots won gold, Irfan of KB Public School bagged silver and Rohit Singh of MHAC Nagbani claimed bronze. 3rd Cricket Under-19 boys final will be played tomorrow at Mini Stadium Parade Ground, here.