President XI Sunderbani to lock horns with Friends Club in final tomorrow

Excelsior  Sports Correspondent
DODA, June 21: President XI Sunderbani will lock horns with Friends Cricket Club, Ghat in the final of the ongoing All India 9th Gufran Memorial T-20 Cricket Championship, being organized by Young Star Cricket Club (YSCC) and sponsored by J&K Bank and Rashtriya Rifles Rajput Unit at sports stadium on June 23.
Earlier, in the first semis, President XI Sunderbani registered 9 wickets win over Shahid Cricket Club, Ghat.
Batting first after winning the toss, Shahid Cricket Club scored a total of 123 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. Tahir Ashar hit some crispy shots and scored 44 runs, while Waqar Ashar also contributed 17 runs.
From President XI Sunderbani side, Deepak Bansal and Kapil Bati were the pick of the bowlers with 2 wickets each.
In reply, President XI Sunderbani chased the target in 12.4 overs for the loss of just one wicket. Nitish Lochan was the top scorer with 69 runs, while Ankit Daba also chipped in 32 runs.
From Shahid Cricket Club side, Mohd Bilal took one wicket.
Later on Nitish Lochab of President XI Sunderbani was declared as man of the match for his excellent batting performance.
In the second semifinal, Friends Cricket Club, Ghat trounced Youth Combine Bhaderwah by 6 wickets and registered berth in the final of the tournament.
Electing to bat first after winning the toss, Youth Combine Bhaderwah scored 182 runs by loosing 6 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Adil Rashid played well and chipped in 102 runs while Asif Khan contributed 25 runs.
From Friends Cricket Club side, Amit Saini scalped 2 wickets, while Bharat took 1 wicket.
In the second inning, Friends Cricket Club chased the target by losing just 6 wickets during the process. Shadab was the top scorer with 37 runs, followed by Vipan who made 34 runs.
From Youth Combine Bhaderwah side, Adil Rashid was the pick of the bowler with 3 wickets, while Ram Dayal took 2 wickets.
Adil Rashid of Youth Combine Bhaderwah was declaredas man of the match for his best performance and was awarded with cash prize and trophy by Colonel Sunil Mishra of 10 RR Doda, who was the chief guest on the occasion.
The matches were officiated by Ranji Trophy Umpires Subash Mathur and Neeraj Tegi, while Shahid Bashir Pampori maintained the scoreboard.