KC2 Bemina, JCC Patwaw register wins

10th Aga Syed Mehdi T20 Cricket Tourney

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
BUDGAM, June 21: KC2 Bemina outplayed Barsa Cricket Club, Kulbugh, while JCC Patwaw got better of BCC Budina and moved into the next round of the 10th Shaheed Aga Syed Mehdi T20 Cricket Tournament at Sports Stadium Budgam, here.
Earlier, in the first match, KC2 Bemina defeated Barsa CC by 46 runs in an easy contest.
Batting first, KC2 scored a good total of 153 runs in the stipulated 20 overs, losing 6 wickets in the process. Zahoor played a brilliant innings of 50 runs in just 37 balls. Firdous was the most successful bowler for Barsa CC, claiming 2 wickets.
Barsa CC, in reply bundled out for 107 runs in 19 overs, thus lost the match by 46 runs. Zahoor scalped 4 important wickets for KC2 Bemina and was adjudged man of the match.
Meanwhile, in another match played today, JCC Patwaw, while batting first scored a modest total of 129 runs in the allotted 20 overs by losing 9 wickets. Yaseen was the top scorer with 35 runs. Asrar claimed 4 wickets for BCC Budina.
In reply, BCC Budina collapsed at 92 runs in 16 overs, thus lost the match by 37 runs. Asrar was named man of the match for his 4 wickets haul.